Tasting Tuesday: Pumpkin Cheesecake Ice Cream (with video, of course!)

The Practical Cook did not mean to do yet one more Ben & Jerry’s ice cream review so close to the day of desserts. But, Gentle Readers, sometimes the limited edition is a siren song. You see, I have a sore throat and a pumpkin obsession this week, so forgive me. How did things turn out?

Pumpkin Cheesecake Ice Cream from Ben and Jerry's

Pumpkin Cheesecake Ice Cream from Ben and Jerry's

Roll the tape on the Pumpkin Cheesecake Ice Cream Review (technical issues are creating problems with embedding, please stand by):

So though the Pumpkin Cheesecake ice cream was truthfully advertised, I missed the texture and warmth that pumpkin pie provides. This could be partially solved by creating mini-pumpkin cheesecake ice cream sandwiches using gingersnaps or graham crackers. Festive, cute, and kid-friendly, I’ll be testing it on the Juniors.

Pumpkin Cheesecake Ice Cream in the Wild

Pumpkin Cheesecake Ice Cream in the Wild

The other downside for me, there’s a significant cream cheese aftertaste. I like cream cheese, but I found this to be a bit unsettling. I like bitter at the end of my meal, what can I say?

What are you serving for dessert for Thanksgiving? Post a comment below, or Tweet #thanksgiving in my direction.

Ideas, questions, deep thoughts? Email practical cook at gmail dot com. Connect on Facebook: The Practical Cook Blog. (Thanks in advance for spreading The Practical Cook Blog word. Press “like” on Facebook today!)

Follow practicalcook on Twitter

Tomorrow, the Brussels sprouts recipe that will turn your frown upside down. (You know I’m talking to you.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Snacks

Leave a comment