Weekly Menus: Week of 1/8/2012

Gentle Readers, The Practical Cook has a quandary. It is winter in name, but not functionally so. My body wants stews and soups, but it’s tuna on a bed of greens weather outside! This week’s menu reflects my questionable relationship with the weather.

Without further delay, here are the Weekly Menus for this week:

Weekly Menus: 1/8/2012

Weekly Menus: 1/8/2012

And the Four-Square Grocery List:

Four-Square Grocery List: 1/8/2012

Four-Square Grocery List: 1/8/2012

Which means we’ll be eating:

Sunday: Fish and vegetable OR Soup and Sammie
I want something simple here, and we’re recovering from a round of the infamous stomach bug that’s running rampant, so I want to be flexible.

Monday: Breakfast for Dinner
Because I’m beginning the research for a bacon tasting, this is necessary. With pancakes, blueberry buckwheat pancakes. (Veselka, I miss you, and I’ll be coming to see you before too long. Hugs.)

Tuesday: Indian
Working on some Vegan recipes. Stand by.

Wednesday: Pork Noodle Soup
This is a day I won’t be working on Vegan recipes. I’m a culinary paradox, I accept that.

Thursday: Tortellini with sauce and salad
These are my long days at work right now. I need to have something The Eldest Practical Cook Junior can work on and that will be eaten with little fuss.

Friday: Leftover Surprise
Clean-up day! Let’s see what’s left, and what it becomes.

Saturday: Dine Out!
As always, if you have suggestions for great food that needs to be field tested, let me know!

What do you serve when the weather unexpectedly changes seasons on you? Stick with the plan or Punt? Post a comment below, or Tweet!

Email suggestions, questions, challenges, and whatnot to practical cook at gmail dot com. Connect on Facebook: The Practical Cook Blog. (Thanks in advance for spreading The Practical Cook Blog word. Press “like” on Facebook today!)

Follow practicalcook on Twitter

Up next, What Not to Eat: Feeling Green?

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Menus

Leave a Reply

