2011 in Review: Top 5 Blog Posts

Gentle Readers, The Practical Cook is a marketer by profession, and thus cannot resist reviewing the stats on the year, the first year of this blog. Thanks to each and every one of you for making this ride so fantastic. I didn’t think it was possible to love food and cooking more, but I’ve found in sharing it with you all, it is.

All we are saying, is give @NCPig a chance.

All we are saying, is give @NCPig a chance.

The Top 5 Most-Viewed Blog Posts from 2011

1. Chirba Chirba Dumpling Truck Review (with video): I still stand by the fact that these are the best dumplings I’ve tasted in the area. I’m yet to meet the person I’ve recommended them to who doesn’t love them.

Soup Dumplings with Sweet Sausage from Chirba Chirba

Soup Dumplings with Sweet Sausage from Chirba Chirba

2. Deep-Fried News: Kool-Aid and Bubble Gum at the N.C. State Fair (with video taste test): Yes, I ate that. Being the Deep-Fried Ambassador this year was one of the most fun things about writing this blog. And I got connected with the Food Bank through this gig, another huge win.

Look what's frying at the N.C. State Fair!

Look what's frying at the N.C. State Fair!

3. Garlicky Roma Beans with Tomatoes Recipe: Who knew the need for Roma bean recipes was so great?

Toss the Tomatoes into the Romas

Toss the Tomatoes into the Romas

4. Spaghetti Bird’s Nests: Simple and effective. These really are delicious and fun.

Spagetti Bird's Nests

Spagetti Bird's Nests

5. Mexican Squash Casserole: Another simple recipe with big flavors. Looking forward to squash season already!

Mexican Squash Casserole

Mexican Squash Casserole

My personal favorite post? I don’t know if I can choose. I will tell you my very favorite misdirected search term: fried orka. I do hope that Gentle Reader found what they were looking for.

Do you see your favorites listed above? I’m curious, what has been your favorite post this year? What do you want to see more of? Post a comment, send an email, Tweet at me. I want to hear from you!

Email me at practical cook at gmail dot com. Connect on Facebook: The Practical Cook Blog. (Thanks in advance for spreading The Practical Cook Blog word. Press “like” on Facebook today!)

Follow practicalcook on Twitter

At last, Reader Questions Answered! We’ll dive into the mailbag. There’s still time, email today!

2 Comments

Filed under Fried, Kitchen Philosophy, Recipes, Restaurant Reviews

2 responses to “2011 in Review: Top 5 Blog Posts

  1. Mexican Squash Casserole above look very delicious. Could you please share the recipe and the cooking guide? Thanks alot.
    Honey Joys

Leave a Reply

