Tasting Tuesday: Bonnaroo Buzz from Ben and Jerry’s (with video)

Gentle Readers, the public has spoken, more ice cream must be tasted! The Practical Cook is here to make more recommendations in time for the holidays. Today we bring you Bonnaroo Buzz, a festive number with a warm boozy kick.

Bonnaroo Buzz: Will Keep You Warm at Night

Bonnaroo Buzz: Will Keep You Warm at Night

So how does it taste? Let’s roll the tape:

Described on the carton as coffee and malt ice creams with whiskey caramel swirls and English toffee pieces, I was duly impressed. Yes, I did mine for chunks in the first bite, and I do heart toffee, but the ice cream enveloping it was delicious as well. If the weather outside is frightful, then this ice cream would be, you know, delightful.

One of the few times I can honestly call something a perfect winter ice cream. So give Bonnaroo Buzz a shot, The Practical Cook gives it an A. Not quite Clusterfluff for me, but miles better than Schweddy Balls in my book.

What do you think of Bonnarroo Buzz, or ice cream in the winter? Weigh in (perhaps not the best word choice on my part) in the comments section below!

Send double dog dares, questions, and deep thoughts to practical cook at gmail dot com. Connect on Facebook: The Practical Cook Blog. (Thanks in advance for spreading The Practical Cook Blog word. Press “like” on Facebook today!)

Follow practicalcook on Twitter

Stay tuned, tomorrow is How to Throw a Tea Party The Practical Cook Way.

4 Comments

Filed under On the Table

4 responses to “Tasting Tuesday: Bonnaroo Buzz from Ben and Jerry’s (with video)

  1. Obviously I love Bonnaroo Buzz! I recently enjoyed it with a little bourbon, and it was pretty much perfect. I adore toffee, so anything with gigantic chunks of it gets a big thumbs up from me.

    • The Practical Cook

      And completely nut-free, FTW! I’m seriously thinking about making a chocolate stout cake to go with it. Because there’s not enough dessert this time of year.

      • Make that cake! I actually had a moment while eating and drinking where I almost just dropped a scoop of ice cream into my bourbon. I couldn’t figure out if that would be a good idea or a very bad one…

      • The Practical Cook

        I’m going with good idea. Like a root beer float, only boozier. Or a bourbon reduction sauce drizzled over . . . I shall stumble to the test kitchen now, with visions of Justin Wilson in my head. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

