Weekly Menus: Week of 7/29/2012

Gentle Readers, do pardon the lateness of the hour. Of course, on Friday, technology failed me and I posted the blog a day late. Oh well. Today, the airline industry failed me, and I arrived home extremely late, after visiting no less than 4 airports, only two of which involved sitting in a plane. But I digress.

We've been photobombed!

We’ve been photobombed!

So, here’s what I do when things do NOT go according to plan: The Whole Foods. I will not apologize for it.

La Farm Bread: I <3 You!

La Farm Bread: I

Here’s what I bought:

milk
bread (from Le Farm Bakery in Cary, and it is the bomb)
ham
Tillamook Extra Sharp Cheddar (because, duh)
1 Family Takeaway Meal with Salad (if you don’t know about this gem, it warrants repeating, it is the best deal in the whole of of the Whole Foods: an entree, a veggie and starchy side, and an entire gargantuan salad for well under $20).
4 cookies: vegan peanut butter chocolate chip, oatmeal chocolate chip, pecan pie, and jumble

The Remains of the Sandwich Board: 15 Minute Time Elapse

The Remains of the Sandwich Board: 15 Minute Time Elapse

My dad, the hero of this story, picked us up from the 3rd airport, and is partial to ham and comes bearing tomatoes. The rest is history. I would’ve taken better pictures, but we ate too fast. Thank you Whole Foods. We were in dire need of comfort and vegetables.

The Family Salad: Key to recovering from vacation.

The Family Salad: Key to recovering from vacation.

I will return to more normalcy after more coffee and some sleep. After this week, I am literally not as young as I once was, and I must recover my youthful blogging vigor. What are you eating this week? I could use some inspiration! Post a comment below, or Tweet my way.

Send your peanuts, pretzels, and cookies to practical cook at gmail dot com. Connect on Facebook: The Practical Cook Blog. (Thanks in advance for spreading The Practical Cook Blog word. Press “like” on Facebook today!)

Follow practicalcook on Twitter

Coming up Wednesday: The Most Delicious Blueberry Muffin I’ve Ever Eaten, An Ode.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Menus

Leave a Reply

